The Board


Neville Stevens has broad experience at a senior level both inside and outside of government. His 30-year career in the Australian Public Service included senior positions in the Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet.

Neville Stevens AO
Chair and Non-Executive Director

Rachel Grimes AM was the Chief Financial Officer for Challenger Group until 1 December 2022 after which time she has focussed on Non-Executive Director roles.

Rachel Grimes AM
Non-Executive Director and Deputy Chair

Jon Deane CEO Trovio. Jon is currently the CEO of Trovio, a commodity digitisation firm that developed and issued the world’s first token backed by government guaranteed gold.

Jon Deane
Non-Executive Director

Clare Gill is an experienced and highly qualified executive with over 20 years’ Experience in the innovation, technology, media, telecommunications, agriculture and infrastructure sectors.

Clare Gill
Non-Executive Director
Dan Johnson

Dan Johnson is the Pro Vice Chancellor Research, Innovation and Enterprise at Macquarie University in February 2020.

Professor Dan Johnson
Non-Executive Director
Greg Medcraft

Greg Medcraft is currently an independent non executive Director of Australian Finance Group a leading listed financial services group in Australia, non executive Director of London based industry group, Global Digital Finance Ltd.

Greg Medcraft
Non-Executive Director

Andreas Furche is CEO and Managing Director of the DFCRC. Andreas was appointed to the board on 19 August 2022.

Andreas Furche
Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer

Contact us

Contact the Digital Financial CRC to be connected to
the next wave of finance transformation.